Photo Source: Pixabay

International Songwriting contest
The International Songwriting Competition (ISC), which is well-known all over the world for the quality of its judges, gives contestants a one-of-a-kind chance to perform their songs in front of some of the most powerful decision-makers in the business.

Participants compete for over $150,000 in cash and prizes, including an overall grand prize package consisting of $25,000 cash and $20,000 in items. This prize package is the most coveted award in the competition. ISC winners get substantial press and attention, which increases their chances of being seen by and obtaining recognition from a worldwide music market consisting of industry professionals and fans.

ISC judges from the past and present include the following artists: Tom Waits; Brian Wilson; Loretta Lynn; B.B. King; Nelly Furtado; Sean “P. Diddy” Combs; Ornette Coleman; Rob Thomas (Matchbox 20); Pat Metheny; Sean Paul; Roseanne Cash; Robert Smith (The Cure); Michael W. Smith; Joe Satriani; Sonny Rollins; Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse); Clint Black; Ray Davies and many more. For info head over to their website at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *